Rogue council fails to respond Print

Three senior members of East Renfrewshire Council staff have failed to respond to requests to attend a meeting to be held this evening in Newton Mearns to discuss the impending community council scheme.

Chief Executive Lorraine McMillan, Head of Democratic Services Jim Sneddon and Community Planning team leader Tracy Butler were invited to this meeting but each one has failed to respond, even in the negative.

They have simply blanked the organisers request for a yes or no as to their attendance.

Unlike Kirsteen Oswald MP, who responded, and MSPs Jackson Carlaw, Stewart Maxwell and Ken McIntosh all of whom responded, and Minister for Local Government and Community Empowerment Marco Biagi MSP.

The Scottish Public Service Ombudsman defines Maladministration to include 'failure to reply'.

This meeting will see members of all ten East Ren community councils in attendance.