More ...


Search this site....

Home Community Councils Newton Mearns CC
Newton Mearns Community Council Print E-mail
Article Index
Newton Mearns Community Council
Page 1
All Pages

Minutes for meeting. Newton Mearns Community Council.

Place; The Osprey, 3pm -4.30 pm. Sunday 27th October.

Attendees. David Jesner, Pat McColl, Harry Stewart, Colin Hamilton, Kirsteen Allen, Irene Yona, Julie Mylett, Stewart Mylett, Susie Swift.

Apologies. Grace McCarthy.

Quorum 7; attendees as above. 9

Appointed Office Bearers.

Chairman. David Jesner, proposed by Harry Stewart and Stewart Mylett.

Vice Chair. Pat McColl, proposed by Stewart Mylett and Susie Swift.

Secretary. Julie Mylett proposed by David Jesner and Susie Swift.

Treasurer. Colin Hamilton proposed by Pat McColl and Harry Stewart.

Minute Secretary to be confirmed


Kirsteen Allen as she was present was Co opted onto NMCC as full member.

Brian Kilfoyne will be co opted at the next NMCC meeting.

Convenors for various sub-groups.

Planning and environment. David Jesner, Pat McColl, Stewart Mylett and Jules McGeever.

PR and communication. Kirsteen Allan and Harry Stewart.

Education. Jules McGeever, Julie Mylett and Kirsteen Allen.

Sport. Bryson McNeil. – to be confirmed

Health. Susie Swift and Kirsteen Allen.

Leafleting. Irene Yona.